Alan Blaylock wins the board race for District 10 in Fort Worth

Former Fort Worth District 4 board member Alan Blaylock will serve a two-year term representing District 10.

Blaylock ran against Brandon Jones, a home inspector, for the post. Blaylock won with 69% of the vote, according to unofficial results released May 6. Jones finished with 30% of the vote.

Blaylock could not be reached for comment on election night.

District 10 covers portions of Denton, Tarrant and Wise counties. The district also includes the Fort Worth Alliance Airport and the Texas Motor Speedway.

Blaylock served on the District 4 board after voters elected him to replace Cary Moon. He filed for the District 10 bid on January 25 after last year’s redistricting drew his home in that district on the council’s new map.

Blaylock campaigned on promises to lower property taxes, improve infrastructure, and increase safety in district neighborhoods.

Taylor Coit is a reporter for the Fort Worth Report. Contact her at [email protected] or at Chirping. At the Fort Worth Report, news decisions are made independently of our board members and financial backers. Read more about our editorial independence policy here.

Content Source

Related Articles